Wednesday, December 28, 2022

The Sullivan County Public Library Board of Trustees held an executive session at the Sullivan County Public Library Annex at 9:00am. The executive meeting adjourned at 10:00am. The meeting is called to order at 10:10am.

<u>Library Board:</u> Aaron Greve, Vice President; Katie Couch, Secretary; Jo Linda Lyttle, Secretary; Susan Brooks; Chris Gentry; Sarah Hannon

Library Staff: Jordan Orwig, Director; Tammy Secrest, Accounting Manager

<u>Call to Order:</u> Sarah made a motion to call the meeting to order. Aaron seconded and motion passed.

I. Executive Session

The Board held an executive session from 9:00-10:00am.

II. Public Input Period

No public comment at this time.

III. Approving and Signing the Year End Claim Sheet

Katie made a motion to approve. Sarah seconded and motion passed.

IV. Old Business

a. Director Evaluation

Jordan was presented with his annual evaluation.

b. 2023 Salary Classification

Jordan presented changes presented at the last meeting, stating that many of our ranges are comparable to the statewide ranges provided by the Indiana State Library. It was noted that Debbie Frederick has hit her salary cap and a discussion took place about giving her a bonus commensurate with a raise. Jordan received a 7% raise. Susan made a motion to approve the salary resolution. Aaron seconded and motion passed.

c. Long Range Plan

Tabled until the January meeting.

V. New Business

a. Appropriation Transfers

Jordan presented a list of fund transfers that were taking place within major

accounts. Katie made a motion to accept the transfers. Aaron seconded and motion passed.

b. Encumbrances

Tabled until the January meeting.

c. Year End Salary Resolution

Tabled until the January meeting.

d. Miscellaneous

Finalizations were made to the 2023 Salary Resolution, including a bonus made to Debbie Frederick as well as Jordan's wage increase. Susan made a motion to approve the changes. Katie seconded and motion passed.

VI. Adjournment

Katie made a motion to adjourn. Sarah seconded and motion passed.

Time: 10:39am

NEXT MEETING: January 11, 2022 cc: Katie Springer, Attorney at Law

Board Members	
January 11, 2023	
Terri Roberts, President	Susan Brooks, Board Member
Aaron Greve, Vice-President	Chris Gentry, Board Member
Jo Linda Lyttle, Treasurer	Sarah Hannon, Board Member
Katie Couch, Secretary	